Your lies came with the force of a waterfall, I am breaking free
right now I am a prisoner beaten and unable to see
All will be done and in the past your lies helped to put me last
so now you see I am starting to fall free
I realize now I can go pick fruit from a finer tree

You say you want to get it right quit putting up a fight
your out paintin' the town while I'm sittin' here alone tonight
I refuse to be hurt feeling left abandoned and betrayed
Your lies came with the force of a waterfall, I am breaking free

Always quick to jump onto a lie and break a brand new tie
we can't go back to the way it used to be, you don't love me
You want to block the pain and fail to see the hurt within me
Was it to much to ask?  I am leaving this is my final task!
Your lies came with the force of a waterfall, I am breaking free



Leave a Reply.