I'm as busy as a bee rustling through the kitchen relentlessly
searching for food to nourish my grumbling stomach,
they always called me “little Mike”
what can I say, I am hungry
I am but a little tike. 
 
Swing sets, slides, and sandcastles would have been nice to build every now and again,
oh that reminds me
Dad needs the lawn mowed so here I go again.

I'm as busy as a bee racing through the studio
clients and new dreams to nourish the soul
they like to call me “Trilogy”
what can I say I am in it to win it
finally in my ripe age they can finally see.

Swing sets, slides, and sandcastles would have been nice to build every now and again,
oh that reminds me
Daddy needs to go to work, sorry kids, I must go again.

I'm as busy as a bee readying myself for a place called Heaven
loved ones and that savior of mine wait to greet me
they will call me when it's my turn
what can I say I am ready for the end
to my children I know your concern .

Swing sets, slides, and sandcastles would be nice to build every now and again,
oh that reminds me
Grandpa needs to go meet Grandma, I am happy again.  



Leave a Reply.